MINUTES OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 10th MEETING HELD ON JULY 10, 2019

The 10th Executive Committee meeting was held on July 10, 2019 at 11.30 am at the ONGC Office, Scope Minar, New Delhi. This was attended by the following members:-

Shri A K Hazarika	President
Shri Kanchan Kumar	General Secretary
Shri Shiv Dayal	Treasurer
Shri Ranjit Singh	Joint Secretary
Shri B. S. Talwar	Executive Member
Shri S K Jain	Executive Member
Shri K C Gupta	Executive Member

Leave of absence was granted to S/Shri Ashok Varma, K N Khan, Makhan Lal, S K Bakshi and Smt Manju Sood.

The meeting was attended by Mr VP Mahawar, Former Director- Onshore, ONGC as a Special Invitee.

Mr HP Singh, Head Coordination Delhi Office ONGC together with Mr Ashwani Kumar I/C HR Scope Minar, ONGC, Ms Sunita Khanna and Ms Anjana Bora, Separated Employees Cell also attended to brief EC on the welfare measures taken by ONGC for the convenience of retired employees.

On behalf of the Association, Mr A K Hazarika, the President expressed appreciation to Dr Alka Mittal, Director (HR), ONGC for prompt action taken on the complaint regarding Mr D C Jain's misbehaviour by Mr D C Jain with Mr. P K Mishra, a Senior Retired ONGCian on 3rd of July when Sri Mishra came to office to submit some documents wrt his claim . Mr HP Singh assured that the Senior ONGCians will be treated with due regards and respect and any such misbehaviour by present employees towards seniors will not be tolerated by ONGC management.

Mr Hazarika also expressed thanks to ONGC management for agreeing to his request for removing the anomalies in circulars dated 20.7.2018 relating to the ONGC Scheme for

payment of Felicitation amount to Retired ONGCians after attaining age of 85,90,95 and 100 yrs and its implementation.

The EC members pointed out the non-availability of free parking facilities at Scope Minar for the vehicles of retired employees. Mr Ashwani Kumar I/C HR Scope Minar informed the matter has been looked into and the order will be issued within a couple of days.

Mr Shiv Dayal, the Treasurer pointed about requirement of Computer and allied equipment and additional sitting space for retired employees during their visit to this office for multiple purposes. Sri H P Singh assured that suitable arrangement will be done to set up a better office room with better sitting arrangement for retired officers to sit comfortably when they visit office.

Ms Anjana Bora informed that while submitting medical reimbursement bill, many claims received by them include certain medicines which are not admissible as per circular dated 29.01.2018. As a result many such claims could not be cleared by our retired cell and members keep enquiring about their claims of medical bills with those medicines. It was decided to up load said circular in our web site for knowledge of all members and with a suggestion that members should not buy those medicines which are not admissible and do not claim cost of such medicines. The circular was made available and placed on the Association website also.

The President expressed thanks to the ONGC Team for their presence at the beginning of the meeting and the ONGC Team after discussion of their points left the meeting room for their routine jobs.

Thereafter, the EC took up the Agenda items one by one and decided as under:

1. Confirmation of the Minutes of 9th EC meeting held on Oct 17, 2018: The Minutes was confirmed.

2. The EC noted that the Minutes of The Association Annual General Body Meeting (AGM) held on 9th December 2018 has been placed on our website for record.

3. Filling of Vice President 2nd position: The EC was informed that Mr Ashok Varma has proposed that Mr VP Mahawar, Former Director- Onshore, ONGC may be included in the EC

as a Vice- President against the 2nd vacant position. The EC agreed to the proposal pending formal approval at the next AGM.

4. It was decided that next ONGC Day celebration by the Association would be held on 17th August (Saturday) at Scope Complex. An In-house cultural program will be organised in which retired employees and their family be encouraged to display their talents.

Sri Shiv Dayal and Ranjit Singh were requested to make the arrangement of cultural program. Besides, a talk on health awareness on 'Diabetic, its cause and control' be arranged. This responsibility to arrange a reputed specialist to talk on Diabetic issues was given to Sri K C Gupta and Sri S. K. jain.

The notice of the forthcoming function ie Annual Day Function be circulated through WhatsApp and Website. The EC members were requested to remind the members over phone, following the same batch of 50 members each as done in the past.

5. Approval for printing of the updated Directory of Members was given at the rates and quantities as done in the past.

6. The Treasurer presented the break-up of expenses of Rs 63,000 (Rs Sixty three Thousand) incurred over the Festive Get-together organized on 13th April,2019. EC accorded its approval of the expenditure.

7. Mr B S Talwar suggested the next excursion trip to Mount Abu, Ambe and Udaipur may be organised preferably in October 2019. The EC agreed and also decided to contribute 30% of the cost. S/Sri Talwar, Shiv Dayal and Ranjit Singh were requested to organise the same.

8. The EC noted that felicitations of senior members who have achieved the 80th or 90th year milestone is done at the AGM and the same practice would be followed at the next AGM.

9. The Treasurer informed that the Annual Accounts is under preparation and will be ready within a month.

10. It was decided that whenever a new member is admitted, the member should be informed his membership number through Speed Post besides through WhatsApp or SMS.

11. Sri Kanchan Kumar, General Secretary informed that Shri Shiv Dayal attends the Association office daily and performs all sundry works of the Association. He is presently being

paid Rs 10,000 as the monthly Conveyance Expense which needs to be raised. The EC decided that the amount be raised to Rs 15,000 (Rs Fifteen Thousands) pm from the month of July 2019.

The meeting ended with thanks to the chair.

Sd/-(Kanchan Kumar) General Secretary

Sd/-(A K Hazarika) President